Various Artists: Cream Of The Crop 2023 (Various Artists)


Release Date: 02-02-2024

SKU: 3760370269786

Product Currently Out of Stock

Browse More Notify Me When Available
Various Artists: Cream Of The Crop 2023 (Various Artists)

1. Product Details

In the realm of modern reggae music, few labels have left an indelible mark quite like Irie Ites. With more than two decades of relentless dedication to the genre, they have steadily climbed the ranks to become one of the leading international record labels. Their latest offering, "Cream of the Crop 2023" is not just an album; it's a testament to their legacy of excellence. Irie Ites Records has carved a niche for itself by collaborating with some of the most influential reggae artists, not only from Jamaica but from around the world. Their journey through the world of reggae has been marked by the pursuit of musical excellence and the relentless quest to bring authentic reggae vibes to a global audience. In 2023, they continue this mission with renewed vigor. The label's previous compilation, "Cream of the Crop 2022" was nothing short of a sensation. With over 2 million streams on Spotify and an LP that flew off the shelves within five months, it's no exaggeration to say that it struck a chord with reggae enthusiasts worldwide. Building on this resounding success, Irie Ites now presents "Cream of the Crop 2023". "Cream of the Crop 2023" features a lineup that's nothing short of reggae royalty. From the iconic roots artists like Barrington Levy, Eek A Mouse, Linval Thompson, Al Campbell and Triston Palma to the contemporary maestros such as Luciano, Chezidek, King Kong, Pinchers, Burro Banton, General Levy, Solo Banton and the promising newcomer Joe Yorke, the album is a testament to the label's ability to curate the best of the best. The album features as well uprising Chinese reggae singer Stinging Ray. It's a carefully curated blend of the reggae legends and the modern torchbearers, showcasing the label's commitment to preserving the roots while nurturing the future of the genre. Behind every great track lies the brilliance of it's composers. Irie Ites consistently collaborates with some of the most talented composers in the industry, and "Cream of the Crop 2023" is no exception. With contributions from Mafia & Fluxy, Russ D, Med Tone, Naram, The Ligerians and more, the album boasts a sound that's not just melodious but also masterfully crafted. To round off this exceptional compilation, Irie Ites Records offers listeners four dub versions mixed by Jericho. These dub versions are a testament to the label's commitment to providing a holistic reggae experience, where every facet of the music is explored, from vocals to instrumentals and beyond. In conclusion, "Cream of the Crop 2023" is more than just a compilation; it's a love letter to reggae music and testament of Irie Ites production. It's an acknowledgment of the artists who have defined the genre and a showcase of the unparalleled talent that Irie Ites continues to bring to the world. We invite you to immerse yourself in this musical journey, to experience the reggae magic that Irie Ites can conjure. It's a celebration of unity, a dance of joy, and a testament to the enduring spirit of reggae music.

  1. Get Weary
  2. Jah Love Conquers All
  3. Dem Gone
  4. Wake Up the Town
  5. It's Time
  6. Don Dada
  7. Like a Soldier
  8. Get Ready
  9. Mount Zion
  10. Old School
  11. Hammer
  12. Time
  13. Dem Gone Dub
  14. Hammer Dub
  15. Old School Dub
  16. Get Ready Dub
  17. Mount Zion Dub

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline