Various Artists: Best of Original Dancehall 1


Release Date: 06-16-2015

SKU: 881034134639

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Various Artists: Best of Original Dancehall 1

1. Product Details

Vinyl LP pressing, an installment in a series of newly created Trojan Records compilations celebrating the 2015 re-launch of the label. In the early eighties, a hard new style returned reggae to its core audience: Dancehall Pioneered by a new generation of performers and producers, the sound drew its main source of influence from everyday life in Jamaica. Trojan Records: Original Dancehall Volume 1 is 10 track essential collection that features reggae heavyweights Dennis Brown (with two tracks: ‘Sitting and Watching’ and ‘Revolution’), John Holt, Gregory Isaacs, Israel Vibration, Junior Murvin, Johnny Osbourne, Freddie McGregor, Sophia George and Cornell Campbell. Classic dancehall/reggae at its finest.

  1. Sitting and Watching - Dennis Brown
  2. Cool Out Son - Junior Murvin
  3. Sweetie Come Brush Me - John Holt
  4. Next to You - Gregory Isaacs
  5. Rope in - Cornell Campbell
  6. No Competition - Freddie McGregor
  7. Lend Me Your Chopper - Johnny Osbourne
  8. Why You So Craven - Israel Vibration
  9. Revolution - Dennis Brown
  10. Girlie Girlie - Sophia George

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline