Vanessa Fernandez: Use Me


Release Date: 11-18-2014

SKU: 660318105011

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Vanessa Fernandez: Use Me

1. Product Details

(2-LP set) "Use Me" introduces and throws the spotlight on the fantastic voice of Singaporean vocalist Vanessa Fernandez. This album of audiophile quality covers of soul and R&B classics from the 70s and 80s was done in an "unplugged" style with acoustic instruments and arrangements used on all of the tracks. Vocals are tremendously dynamic (no compression or limiting used), with superb presence and detail for all other instruments including the drum set. Resolution is of the highest order and this is an LP that rewards for both musical performance and outstanding audio quality. The song selection includes tunes by Marvin Gaye, Curtis Mayfield, Isaac Hayes, Earth Wind & Fire, Bill Withers, Al Green and others. Top musicians playing on the album include the great bassist Lee Sklar (Phil Collins, Rita Coolidge, Bonnie Raitt, Linda Ronstadt, Lyle Lovett), acoustic guitars - Tim Pierce (Bruce Springsteen, Michael Jackson, Celine Dion, Roger Waters, Tina Turner, Eric Clapton), electric piano - Jim Cox (Willie Nelson, BB King, Aaron Neville, Ringo Starr, Lyle Lovett), drums - Victor Indrizzo (Macy Grey, Marianne Faithfull, Meatloaf, Emmylou Harris), percussion - Rafael Padillo (Julio Iglesias, Celine Dion, Pavarotti, Gloria Estefan), and harmonica Stanley Behrens (Willie Dixon, Canned Heat, Ruth Brown).There are many records and labels who declare themselves to be of "audiophile quality". Groove Note records all of our albums at the best studios in Hollywood (Oceanway, Record One, Cello, Sunset Sound)using a top Grammy nominated recording engineer, Michael C. Ross. All of our albums are recorded 100% analogue and the production masters are also mixed by 100% analogue by MC Ross. All albums are cut by one of the greatest mastering engineers in the world, Bernie Grundman, on an all analogue tube cutting system using all upgraded and modified vintage Sculley cutting lathes. All LPs plated and pressed by RTIon 180g audiophile vinyl.

  1. Blinded By the Light
  2. Growin' Up
  3. Mary Queen of Arkansas
  4. Does This Bus Stop at 82nd Street
  5. Lost in the Flood
  6. The Angel
  7. For You
  8. Spirit in the Night
  9. It's Hard to Be a Saint in the City
  10. The E Street Shuffle
  11. 4th of July Asbury Park
  12. Kitty's Back
  13. Wild Billy's Circus Story
  14. Incident on 57th Street
  15. Rosalita (Come Out Tonight)
  16. New York City Serenade
  17. Thunder Road
  18. Tenth Avenue Freeze-Out
  19. Night
  20. Backstreets
  21. Born to Run
  22. She's the One
  23. Meeting Across the River
  24. Jungleland
  25. Badlands
  26. Adam Raise a Cain
  27. Something in the Night
  28. Candy's Room
  29. Racing in the Street
  30. The Promised Land
  31. Factory
  32. Streets of Fire
  33. Prove It All Night
  34. Darkness on the Edge of Town
  35. The Ties That Bind
  36. Sherry Darling
  37. Jackson Cage
  38. Two Hearts
  39. Independence Day
  40. Hungry Heart
  41. Out in the Street
  42. Crush on You
  43. You Can Look (But You Better Not Touch)
  44. I Wanna Marry You
  45. The River
  46. Point Blank
  47. Cadillac Ranch
  48. I'm a Rocker
  49. Fade Away
  50. Stolen Car
  51. Ramrod
  52. The Price You Pay
  53. Drive All Night
  54. Wreck on the Highway
  55. Nebraska
  56. Atlantic City
  57. Mansion on the Hill
  58. Johnny 99
  59. Highway Patrolman
  60. State Trooper
  61. Used Cars
  62. Open All Night
  63. My Father's House
  64. Reason to Believe
  65. Born in the U.S.A
  66. Cover Me
  67. Darlington County
  68. Working on the Highway
  69. Downbound Train
  70. I'm on Fire
  71. No Surrender
  72. Bobby Jean
  73. I'm Goin' Down
  74. Glory Days
  75. Dancing in the Dark
  76. My Hometown

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline