Total Heat: Totally Real


Release Date: 08-19-2022

SKU: 711574900831

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Total Heat: Totally Real

1. Product Details

Totally Real is the debut album from Total Heat, a chameleon music project led by Ross Wallace Chait. Taking leads from the musical legacy of Laurel Canyon, where he was raised, he's always admired the rock n' roll songwriting craft despite an insatiable tendency toward experimental music and improvisation. Love of music guided him through a slew of bands in his teenage years, deep experiences playing jazz, countless noise cassette releases, two years as Randy Newman's right hand man, ties to the Coltrane family, international tours on drums with Girlpool among others, and, most significantly, a truly unique stylistic sensibility that blends it all. The album is a testament to how music can capture the life experience of an individual not only by what it says, but by how it sounds. On this debut album, Chait sets out to loudly and proudly state that a life lived for music is the strangest and most beautiful life there is. Recorded (mostly) at home with a characteristic "mid-fi," jazzy, noisy mood, this record comes from the mindset that humor and honesty, references and exploration, form and formlessness can all coexist in an album or even a song if the attitude's right.

  1. A1 Get Started
  2. A2 The Actor
  3. A3 Life is Beautiful
  4. A4 Free Life
  5. A5 Believin’
  6. B1 Rock N’ Roll Star
  7. B2 In My Head
  8. B3 Up All Night
  9. B4 Shakin’
  10. B5 You Gotta Sing What’s In Your Heart
  11. B6 Just 4 U

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline