The Rods: Wild Dogs - Orange


Release Date: 09-30-2022

SKU: 4251267708499

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
The Rods: Wild Dogs - Orange

1. Product Details

Although the New York-based power trio of guitarist/vocalist David 'Rock' Feinstein, drummer Carl Canedy and bassist Garry Bordonaro were accustomed to doing things themselves, for 'Wild Dogs' the label enlisted the support of Martin Pearson who'd also produced the label's other metal act, Krokus. The result was a slicker-sounding album, and one which spent several weeks in the UK album charts (a first for the band). The vinyl re-issue is augmented by 'Wings Of Fire', the non-album B-side to 'You Keep Me Hangin' On', a cover of The Supremes' 1965 hit which was chosen as the album's lead single. In addition, the CD also adds a number of live tracks, some of which were recorded at a frenetic headline show at London's Marquee in March 1982 (which followed the band's triumphant opening slot on Iron Maiden's 'Beast On the Road' tour), as well as the 'cleaned up' promo version of second single 'Too Hot To Stop'.

  1. Too Hot to Stop
  2. Waiting for Tomorrow
  3. Violation
  4. Burned by Love
  5. Wild Dogs
  6. You Keep Me Hangin' On (The Supremes cover)
  7. Rockin' and Rollin' Again
  8. End of the Line
  9. No Sweet Talk
  10. Honey
  11. The Night Lives to Rock
  12. Wings of Fire (Single B-Side)

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline