The O'Jays: Philly Chartbusters: Very Best Of (140gm Black Vinyl)


Release Date: 09-04-2020

SKU: 636551817714

Product Currently Out of Stock

Browse More Notify Me When Available
The O'Jays: Philly Chartbusters: Very Best Of (140gm Black Vinyl)

1. Product Details

Double vinyl LP pressing. There are times in popular music where an unstoppable force truly meets an immovable object and a strange, unique, alchemy occurs. This is true of the union between The O'Jays (Eddie Levert, Walter Williams and William Powell) and producers and writers Gamble & Huff. The power of the moment in 1972 when the group broke through into the US and UK mainstream with a series of memorable hits still burns bright. During their years on Philadelphia International Records (PIR), they released some of the greatest and most successful soul standards of all time. 'Love Train', 'Put Your Hands Together', 'Now That We Found Love', 'Backstabbers', 'For the Love of Money', 'I Love Music'... there's a seemingly endless supply of hits in The O'Jays' PIR songbook, all here on this set of classics.

  1. Love Train (02:57)
  2. 992 Arguments (06:06)
  3. Put Your Hands Together (04:07)
  4. Now That We Found Love (04:41)
  5. Back Stabbers (03:07)
  6. For The Love Of Money (03:46)
  7. I Love Music (06:51)
  8. Livin` For The Weekend (06:35)
  9. Message In Our Music (06:24)
  10. Darlin` Darlin` Baby (Sweet Tender Love) (04:17)
  11. Use Ta Be My Girl (04:01)
  12. Brandy (04:14)
  13. Put Our Heads Together (05:42)
  14. My Favorite Person (04:18)
  15. I Just Want To Satisfy You (04:08)
  16. Summer Fling (04:55)

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline