The Blues Band: So Long


Release Date: 06-03-2022

SKU: 4009910241714

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
The Blues Band: So Long

1. Product Details

2022 release, the final album from the veteran British band. When The Blues Band got together in 1979, they caused a sensation that astonished both the group and the record industry. Fans flocked to hear Paul Jones, Tom McGuinness, Dave Kelly, Gary Fletcher, Rob Townsend and friends playing R&B with all the enthusiasm inherited from their days together with Manfred Mann in the 60s. Almost four decades on and 25 albums later, The Blues Band are acknowledged as being among the very "nest purveyors of R&B. Repertoire Records are excited to announce the release of The Blues Band's new and "final studio album - So Long. Featuring vocals from Gary Fletcher, Paul Jones, Dave Kelly and Tom McGuinness, along with performances from a host of famous faces on the blues scene including Zoot Money, Albert Lee and Steve Simpson, So Long offers 16 must-listen tracks for blues fans. Comprising a mixture of original material written by the band such as 'Tough Times', 'Don't Let It Be You' and 'Come On Give Me Some Blues', plus a cover of the Bee Gees classic 'To Love Somebody', this album is a "fitting swansong celebrating the musical genius of a true Blues Band. Is it So Long or just adieu? Only time will tell.

  1. Riptide
  2. High
  3. iPad
  4. Maradona
  5. Solo Mission
  6. Something Different
  7. I Love U
  8. If You’re Serious
  9. Channel 1
  10. Testing
  11. In Too Deep
  12. I Hope You Change Your Mind
  13. Cyanide

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline