The Band: Stage Fright - 50th Anniversary


Release Date: 02-12-2021

SKU: 602507352431

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
The Band: Stage Fright - 50th Anniversary

1. Product Details

Stage Fright is the third studio album by Canadian American group the Band, released on August 17, 1970. Engineered by Todd Rundgren and Glyn Johns, it features two of the group's best-known songs, "The Shape I'm In" and "Stage Fright", both of which showcased inspired lead vocal performances (by Richard Manuel and Rick Danko, respectively) and became staples in the group's live shows.

Product Suite

  • • Super Deluxe Box
  • • 5.1 surround and hi-res stereo mix of album (by Bob Clearmountain) + new bonus tracks + previously unreleased Royal Albert Hall (1970) performance on Blu-ray
  • • CD of new stereo mix album + new bonus tracks and unreleased Calgary hotel demo tracks CD of the Royal Albert Hall performance (stereo)
  • • LP of main album new stereo mix (180gram, 33rpm)
  • • 7” reproduction of original “Time To Kill” b/w “The Shape I’m In” Capitol single (Spanish pressing) Photo booklet with new notes by Robbie Robertson and a reprinting of the original 1970 Robert Hilburn Los Angeles Times album review

Stage Fright Super Deluxe Box Set

  1. CD1 Stage Fright: - Title
  2. The W.S. Walcott Medicine Show
  3. The Shape I'm in
  4. Daniel and the Sacred Harp
  5. Stage Fright
  6. The Rumor
  7. Time to Kill
  8. Just Another Whistle Stop
  9. All la Glory
  10. Strawberry Wine
  11. Sleeping • Bonus Tracks
  12. Strawberry Wine (Alternate Mix)
  13. Sleeping (Alternate Mix) Calgary Hotel Room Recordings 1970
  14. Get Up Jake (#1)
  15. Get Up Jake (#2)
  16. The W.S. Walcott Medicine Show
  17. Rockin' Pneumonia and the Boogie Woogie Flu
  18. Calgary Blues
  19. Before You Accuse Me
  20. Mojo Hannah
  21. CD2 Live at the Royal Albert Hall June 1971: - Title
  22. The Shape I'm in
  23. Time to Kill
  24. The Weight
  25. King Harvest (Has Surely Come)
  26. Strawberry Wine
  27. Rockin' Chair
  28. Look Out Cleveland
  29. I Shall Be Released
  30. Stage Fright
  31. Up on Cripple Creek
  32. The W.S. Walcott Medicine Show
  33. We Can Talk
  34. Loving You Is Sweeter Than Ever
  35. The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down
  36. Across the Great Divide
  37. The Unfaithful Servant
  38. Don't Do It
  39. The Genetic Method
  40. Chest Fever
  41. Rag Mama Rag
  42. Blu-ray (Stereo and 5.1 Surround - High Resolution Audio: 96 KHZ/24 Bit) Stage Fright: - Title
  43. The W.S. Walcott Medicine Show
  44. The Shape I'm in
  45. Daniel and the Sacred Harp
  46. Stage Fright
  47. The Rumor
  48. Time to Kill
  49. Just Another Whistle Stop
  50. All la Glory
  51. Strawberry Wine
  52. Sleeping • Bonus Tracks
  53. Strawberry Wine (Alternate Mix)
  54. Sleeping (Alternate Mix)
  55. Live at the Royal Albert Hall June 1971: - Title
  56. The Shape I'm in
  57. Time to Kill
  58. The Weight
  59. King Harvest (Has Surely Come)
  60. Strawberry Wine
  61. Rockin' Chair
  62. Look Out Cleveland
  63. I Shall Be Released
  64. Stage Fright
  65. Up on Cripple Creek
  66. The W.S. Walcott Medicine Show
  67. We Can Talk
  68. Loving You Is Sweeter Than Ever
  69. The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down
  70. Across the Great Divide
  71. The Unfaithful Servant
  72. Don't Do It
  73. The Genetic Method
  74. Chest Fever
  75. Rag Mama Rag
  76. LP Stage Fright: - Title
  77. The W.S. Walcott Medicine Show
  78. The Shape I'm in
  79. Daniel and the Sacred Harp
  80. Stage Fright
  81. The Rumor
  82. Time to Kill
  83. Just Another Whistle Stop
  84. All la Glory
  85. Strawberry Wine
  86. Sleeping
  87. 7" "Time to Kill" B/W "The Shape I'm In" (Original 1970 7" Capitol Single Spanish Pressing) - Title
  88. A. Time to Kill
  89. B. the Shape I'm in

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline