Taj Mahal: Giant Step / De Ole Folks At Home - Limited Gatefold 180-Gram Translucent Red Colored Vinyl


Release Date: 10-13-2023

SKU: 8719262030589

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Taj Mahal: Giant Step / De Ole Folks At Home - Limited Gatefold 180-Gram Translucent Red Colored Vinyl

1. Product Details

Limited edition of 1500 individually numbered copies on translucent red coloured 180-gram audiophile vinyl in a gatefold sleeve. Giant Step/De Ole Folks At Home is the third studio album by American blues artist Taj Mahal. A double album; the first disc (Giant Step) is electric, while the second (De Ole Folks At Home) is acoustic. The nine cuts on Giant Step feature support from the instrumental trio of Jessie Ed Davis (guitar/keyboards), Gary Gilmore (bass), and Chuck Blackwell (drums).

  1. Ain't Gwine Whistle Dixie
  2. Take a Giant Step
  3. Give Your Woman What She Wants
  4. Good Morning Little School Girl
  5. You're Gonna Need Somebody on Your Bond
  6. Six Days on the Road
  7. Farther on Down the Road
  8. Keep Your Hands Off Her
  9. Bacon Fat
  10. Linin' Track
  11. Country Blues #1
  12. Wild Ox Moan
  13. Light Rain Blues
  14. A Little Soulful Tune
  15. Candy Man
  16. Cluck Old Hen
  17. Colored Aristocracy
  18. Blind Boy Rag
  19. Stagger Lee
  20. Cajun Tune
  21. Fishin' Blues
  22. Annie's Lover

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from Victrola.com. All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline