Supersister: The Sound Of Music: The First 50 Years: 1970-2020


Release Date: 06-18-2021

SKU: 602435492285

Free Ground Shipping On All Orders

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Supersister: The Sound Of Music: The First 50 Years: 1970-2020

1. Product Details

Supersister was a Dutch progressive rock band and featured Robert Jan Stips (vocals/electric piano), Sacha van Geest (flute), Marco Vrolijk (drums) and Ron van Eck (bass). When Supersister first came out in 1970 they were quickly seen as one of Holland's most creative and unique bands, both amongst their fans and peers. Their original first five albums were inspired by the likes of Soft Machine, Caravan and Frank Zappa. Soft Machine's Dean Elton was even part of the band line-up in 1974. In 1970 their debut album Present From Nancy was released, which got picked up and played by British BBC dj John Peel in his influential BBC radio show. The band broke up in 1974 and reunited in it's original line up in 2000 at the request of the Progrock Festival in Los Angeles. Fans from all over the world flew to LA to see the band play live one more time. More shows were planned after this, but after only a handful of gigs band member Sasha died unexpectedly in 2001, again bringing an end to the Supersister story. In 2010 the 3 surviving members play a TV gig which makes them consider more shows yet again. And yet again, these plans are cut short when Ron van Eck passes in 2011. A TV documentary about the band's master mind Robert Jan Stips brings the remains of Supersister back together in 2019. With help from their friends Rinus Gerritsen and Cesar Zuiderwijk (Golden Earring), Henk Hofstede and Rob Kloet (Nits) and others they start writing and recording new songs, which leads to the Supersister Projekt album Repus Retsis (Supersister written backwards) and a new tour. This brand new 2LP compilation, features songs from the original 5 albums plus the 2019 album and was compiled especially for Record Store Day by the band's leader Robert Jan Stips. The artwork has been created especially for this RSD release. The Sound Of Music (1970 - 2020 The First 50 Years), is available as a limited edition of 1500 numbered copies on crystal clear (LP1) and transparent yellow (LP2) colored vinyl.

  1. She Was Naked
  2. Spiral Staircase
  3. Introductions
  4. Presents From Nancy
  5. Dona Nobis Pacem
  6. Corporating Combo Cowboys
  7. Dreaming Wheelwhile
  8. A Girl Named You
  9. No Tree Will Grow (On Too High A Mountain)
  10. Higer
  11. Radio
  12. Psychopath
  13. Judy Goes On Holiday
  14. Memories Are New
  15. Dareois The Emperor
  16. Bagoas
  17. (Sweet Okay) Supersister – Roxane
  18. (Sweet Okay) Supersister – Retroschivize (Introducing Schizo)
  19. Jellybean Hop
  20. Supersister – The Groupies Of The Band
  21. Supersister Projekt 2019 – I Am You Are Me/Transmitter
  22. Supersister Projekt 2019 – Hope To See You There Again

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline