Steady Hands: Cheap Fiction - Electric Blue


Release Date: 06-30-2023

SKU: 810097913622

Free Ground Shipping On All Orders

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Steady Hands: Cheap Fiction - Electric Blue

1. Product Details

Sean Huber, best known as the drummer of the beloved & defunct band Modern Baseball, has been releasing music with his band Steady Hands since 2013. Back for the first time since 2018 with new album"Cheap Fiction," Huber pays homage to all of the deities you'd expect someone with a New Jersey birth certificate and a dog named Bruce to worship, with rollicking saxophone and piano over tales of hard-on-their-luck neighborhoods, and stadium-rock-ready guitar zaps over odes to the misrepresented people of Florida. He grapples with lapsed religion like so many with Irish names have done before him. And he fits in real nicely with the modern heroes of Philadelphia's punk scene, blending the best of heartland rock and straight-up punk with his own penchant for the tropical. Huber's lyrics tell stories of a very real world where people in power use it for evil, the people who need help don't get it, but the person at home makes life beautiful despite it all, and there are plenty of friends to commiserate with. He found inspiration in the world around him, including history and politics books. The album reflects his belief in balance and his ethos that all great comedy is based on truth.

  1. Death Motel
  2. Florida Man
  3. Burn with Me
  4. Fairmount Park
  5. 86Ed at the Rectory
  6. Purgatory
  7. Living in the City
  8. I Miss the Bar
  9. Love a Fool
  10. Smithereens
  11. Cheap Fiction

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline