Stan Rogers: Songs of a Lifetime


Release Date: 02-23-2024

SKU: 803057078974

Free Ground Shipping On All Orders

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Stan Rogers: Songs of a Lifetime
Stan Rogers: Songs of a Lifetime
Stan Rogers: Songs of a Lifetime
Stan Rogers: Songs of a Lifetime
Stan Rogers: Songs of a Lifetime
Stan Rogers: Songs of a Lifetime

1. Product Details

"It is testament to Stan Rogers' impact as a songwriter that 40 years after his sudden tragic death at the young age of 33 - people young and old are still singing his songs and celebrating his influence. His songs "Northwest Passage," "Barrett's Privateers" and "The Mary Ellen Carter" are woven into the fabric of North American Maritime culture. An essential item for any traditional folk music fan, Stan Rogers, Songs Of A Lifetime is a limited edition collectible box set that includes the entirety of his songwriting in a beautifully designed songbook of sheet music with notation and introductions written by Stan and those who worked with him. The book is packaged together with 49-recordings from three albums on five vinyl discs including the rare re-release For The Family first issued only months after his passing, and for the first time ever on vinyl, Coffee House to Concert Hall and Home In Halifax. The Stan Rogers - Songs Of A Lifetime box set is a limited edition, only 1000 made.

  1. Guysborough Train
  2. Pharisee
  3. It All Fades Away
  4. Love Letter
  5. Talk It from Day to Day
  6. Acadian Saturday Night
  7. Billy Green
  8. Straight and True
  9. The Woodbridge Dog Disaster
  10. Louise's Song
  11. Past Fifty
  12. Evangeline
  13. A Matter of Heart
  14. Famous Inside
  15. At Last I'm Ready for Christmas
  16. Your Laker's Back in Town
  17. The Puddler's Tale
  18. Music in Your Eyes
  19. Leave Her Johnny Leave Her
  20. Down the Road
  21. Lookout Hill
  22. Cliffs of Baccalieu
  23. Strings and Dory Plug
  24. The Badger Drive
  25. Cape St. Mary's
  26. Two Bit Cayuse
  27. Scarborough Settler's Lament
  28. Yeastcake Jones
  29. Up in Fox Island
  30. Three Fishers
  31. Bluenose
  32. Make ; Break Harbour
  33. Field Behind the Plow
  34. Shriner Cows (Dialogue)
  35. Night Guard
  36. Morris Dancers (Dialogue)
  37. The Idiot
  38. Lies
  39. Free in the Harbour
  40. Band Introductions (Dialogue)
  41. Working Joe
  42. The Legend of Fingal (Dialogue)
  43. Giant
  44. Forty-Five Years
  45. Mary Ellen Carter Intro (Dialogue)
  46. The Mary Ellen Carter
  47. Barrett's Privateers
  48. Sailor's Rest Intro (Dialogue)
  49. Sailor's Rest
  50. Paint Me a Picture
  51. Skyway
  52. Jamie
  53. Love Can't Be Bitter All the Time
  54. The Old Rose ; Crown

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline