Sonny Rollins: Saxophone Colossus [Gatefold 180-Gram Vinyl]


Release Date: 07-09-2021

SKU: 8436569195321

Product Currently Out of Stock

Browse More Notify Me When Available
Sonny Rollins: Saxophone Colossus [Gatefold 180-Gram Vinyl]

1. Product Details

Double 180gm vinyl LP pressing in deluxe gatefold jacket. Sonny Rollins had already been a regular member of the celebrated Max Roach-Clifford Brown Quintet for half a year when he entered the studio on June 22, 1956 to record Saxophone Colossus, one of his most acclaimed albums as a leader. Age 26, Rollins was already a well-known jazz figure. He had recorded some albums as a leader but, above all, he had been part of some of the most outstanding combos of the period: the Miles Davis Quintet and the Max Roach-Clifford Brown Quintet. The present album introduced his famous composition "Saint Thomas".

  1. Take This Job ; Shove It
  2. I'm the Only Hell (Mama Ever Raised)
  3. Slide Off of Your Satin Sheets
  4. She's All I Got
  5. Mr. Lovemaker
  6. Motel Time Again
  7. Jukebox Charlie
  8. Loving You Beats All I Ever Seen
  9. Song and Dance Man
  10. Someone to Give My Love to
  11. Something About You I Love
  12. In Memory of a Memory

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline