Songhoy Blues: Meet Me In The City


Release Date: 10-18-2019

SKU: 767981172118

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Songhoy Blues: Meet Me In The City

1. Product Details

Vinyl LP pressing. Songhoy Blues present the new EP, Meet Me in the City, their first new music since 2017's critically acclaimed Résistance. It features two versions of "Time to Go Home," one mixed by Blake Mills (Grammy-nominated producer of Alabama Shakes' Sound & Color, John Legend's Darkness and Light, and Perfume Genius' No Shape) and the other by David Ferguson (known for his sound engineering work with "Cowboy" Jack Clement and on Johnny Cash's American Recordings). The track, with lyrics written by Will Oldham (the music is by Songhoy Blues and Matt Sweeney and produced by Sweeney), appears on the EP alongside the title track written by Junior Kimbrough (with additional lyrics by Songhoy Blues and produced by Sweeney), and a cover of Fela Kuti's "Shakara," featuring Femi Kuti.

  1. Fishing
  2. Here It Comes Again
  3. Get Along
  4. Margate
  5. M5
  6. Acoustic Versions- Fishing
  7. Here It Comes Again
  8. Get Along
  9. Margate
  10. M5

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline