Reagenz: Reagenz - White


Release Date: 04-14-2023

SKU: 5414165135517

Product Currently Out of Stock

Browse More Notify Me When Available
Reagenz: Reagenz - White

1. Product Details

Musique Pour La Danse presents Reagenz, the iconic self-titled debut album released in 1994 by the duo formed by Jonah Sharp (Spacetime Continuum) & David Moufang (Move D, Deep Space Network). Previously only available in CD format, this sought-after album which nonetheless remains too under appreciated for our liking is finally available on double vinyl for the first time ever and has been remastered for the occasion. Nearly 30 years after it's release, Reagenz remains a crucial milestone of electronic music. The duo famously met at an early gig of British IDM heroes Autechre and then recorded it's debut album between it's respective studios in San Francisco and Heidelberg. This is a record where the sense of in betweenness is not only geographical. It is indeed a beautiful hybrid that explores the relationship between lush ambient textures and intricate IDM/techno rhythms, with striking and memorable results. Rather than trying to fit in pre-determined templates, Reagenz invites you in a paradigm of it's own. In these unprecedented times without access to clubs and dancefloors, this is a much needed reminder, as it is one of those albums that argues that the enjoyment of electronic music is anything but confined to the formulas and expectations of music for clubs. It's all about diving into gorgeous and compelling soundscapes, wherever you might be listening and dancing. ä, ö, b, ü, ß, tz recorded at reflective studio, San Francisco, summer 1993 long leaves, hollow mountain, dj friendly recorded at resource studio, heidelberg, summer 1994 by jonah sharp and david moufang.

  1. Ä (2021 Remaster)
  2. Long Leaves (2021 Remaster)
  3. ß (2021 Remaster)
  4. Ö (2021 Remaster)
  5. DJ Friendly (2021 Remaster)
  6. Ü (2021 Remaster)
  7. TZ
  8. Hollow Mountain (2021 Remaster)

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline