Potbelly: Fuck Borders


Release Date: 11-26-2021

SKU: 767023074455

Free Ground Shipping On All Orders

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Potbelly: Fuck Borders

1. Product Details

This record, a split recording pairing Potbelly from Washington State with Marjinal from Jakarta, Indonesia. I saw Potbelly at Café Nela a few years ago and it was a great show. Certainly, a hardcore band, but they obviously had wider musical tastes that came out in their songs and playing while still staying within the realm of hardcore. And singer Jason isn't your typical hardcore shouter. In a way he reminds me of Shawn Stern from Youth Brigade in that he actually sings with a fine vibrato. He can shout too and can also lead a hooky, stadium rock style chant as in the song Felony Girls. Like Jason Potbelly, Marjinal singer Mike actually sings. Chuck Dukowski once described the singer of The Cheifs as having a "soulful" voice. He pointed out that he did not mean they sounded like The O'Jay's or something like that. He meant that he sang from the heart and was really putting something from deep inside into his delivery. Both bands also promote human decency and fight against racism and sexism. The title implies that we are all one and 'borders' are an unnecessary evil. Marjinal, one of the most popular bands on the Indonesian scene today, not only promote music but also operate a soup kitchen for the massive quantities of orphans on the streets of Jakarta. -Jaime Pina (45 Grave/Christian Death)

  1. I Say
  2. Thing You Can't Admit
  3. Wear Black
  4. Brotherhood's End
  5. Felony Girls
  6. It Walks at Night
  7. Point at Me
  8. Anti-Fascist
  9. Destroy All the Monsters
  10. Marsinah
  11. Hukum Rimba
  12. Negri Ngeri
  13. Boikot
  14. Predator

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from Victrola.com. All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline