Pazant Bros: Skunk Juice: Dirty Funk From The Big Apple


Release Date: 02-10-2017

SKU: 029667530316

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Pazant Bros: Skunk Juice: Dirty Funk From The Big Apple

1. Product Details

Double vinyl LP pressing. Twelve tracks of horn-led funk from one of the great unsung bands of the late 1960s. The Pazant Brothers, Ed and Al are jazz and funk royalty having played with Kool & The Gang, Pucho & The Latin Soul Brothers and Lionel Hampton. Their recordings for GWP were made under the auspices of producer Ed Bland. They are highly sought after by producers and DJs, and represent the very best of their recorded work. This is the first time that this work has been available on LP. Includes sought-after singles 'Skunk Juice', 'Juicy Lucy' and 'Chicken Scratch', as well as a previously unreleased version of 'High Heel Sneakers' and two vocal tracks with Betty Barney recorded live at MOMA which have never been on vinyl before.

  1. Skunk Juice
  2. A Gritty Nitty
  3. Chicken Scratch - the Chili Peppers
  4. New Orleans
  5. Fever
  6. Hi Heel Sneakers Previously Unissued (2017)
  7. Why I Sing the Blues (Live) - Featuring Betty Barney (Vocal)
  8. Work Song
  9. Juicy Lucy
  10. Toe Jam
  11. Fly Vines - the Chili Peppers
  12. We Got More Soul (Live) - Featuring Betty Barney (Vocal)

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline