Otooto: This Love Is For You


Release Date: 10-07-2022

SKU: 5709498108216

Free Ground Shipping On All Orders

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Otooto: This Love Is For You

1. Product Details

'This Love is for You' - the debut album by Otooto. Otooto (meaning "soundsound" in Japanese) is the latest name on the Danish indie jazz scene. Formed in 2019 by trumpeter Jonas Due (born 1993) and saxophonist Oilly Wallace (born 1996), who are the composing duo of the group, Otooto has quickly gained attention from a number of broadcasting stations and critics and they can already look back on numerous live shows plus the release of several singles. All on April Records. The sound of Otooto is defined by the feather light and lyrical melodies created by Wallace and Due, and the way these are combined with the characteristic sound of the vintage synth, Juno 106. Add to that a neo soul/modern R&B groove and voila! The songs all spark with a sense of hope and joy, as they unfold in a harmonious, yet playful, way. The album features eleven tracks that take the listener deeper and deeper into a swirling and inventive mix of varying moods and genres, ranging from west coast synth pop to mellow jazz. Otooto is in many ways a melting pot, presenting five well-known figures of Danish jazz, in a new and fresh way. Oilly Wallace: Sax Jonas Due: Trumpets Calle Brickman: Keys Andreas Svendsen: Drums Mathias Petri: Basses

  1. Dissolving Parts
  2. 0 to 1
  3. Mayday Greyday
  4. Bianca
  5. This Love Is For You
  6. Slow Dance
  7. Sunfish
  8. Tokin’
  9. Leo and Her Twingo
  10. Hekea
  11. The Space Replaced

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from Victrola.com. All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline