Alison O'Donnell: Voice That Sings For All: New Songs In An Ancient Tradition


Release Date: 04-28-2023

SKU: 5028479047512

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Alison O'Donnell: Voice That Sings For All: New Songs In An Ancient Tradition

1. Product Details

Born in Dublin, Alison made her first single, 'Feeling High' for SNP's Simon Napier Bell and David Hemmings at the age of 15 with the cult folk-rock band, Mellow Candle. The band appeared in concert with the likes of Genesis, Thin Lizzy, Donovan, The Chieftains and Steeleye Span. They signed to Decca's Deram label in the early 70s and gigged their album 'Swaddling Songs' in Ireland and Britain. In the mid 90s their highly collectable vinyl album achieved critical acclaim and is now ranked as a true folk rock classic.Alison has not been hiding since those hazy days but has continued to record and release with such artists as the traditional group Flibbertigibbet, The Owl Service and The United Bible Studies plus solo projects.2021, Alison spent her time recording Hark The Voice That Sings For All, a collection of new songs in the ancient tradition and one that many say is her finest to date. Talking Elephant are proud to be able to release this little gem for the word to hear and enjoy.

  1. Lass from a Distant Shore
  2. Farewell to the Strawberry Tree
  3. I Wish We'd Sailed on the Jeanie Johnston
  4. The Unwelcome Tide of Tomorrow
  5. Splendid Ring
  6. Brothers Grey
  7. Side Two
  8. Shout Our Redemption to the Silvery Pines
  9. The Manwho Taught the Nation
  10. Four Fine Females
  11. Scarlet Berries for the Mistle Thrush
  12. The Birds of Belfast Lough

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline