Now That's What I Call 80S Dancefloor: R&B & Funk / Various


Release Date: 05-24-2024

SKU: 196588850516

Free Ground Shipping On All Orders

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Now That's What I Call 80S Dancefloor: R&B & Funk / Various

1. Product Details

Double colored vinyl LP pressing. NOW Music is proud to present the fourth in our ongoing series of vinyl compilations, NOW That's What I Call 80s Dancefloor. Each edition features an essential collection of tracks representing key genres of 1980's Dance music. This volume, featuring 30 tracks across 2 LPs pressed on hot red and white vinyl, presents the best from the era of R&B & Funk. The first side opens with the era-defining 'Word Up!' from Cameo, followed by two legendary vocalists - Barry White with his '87 smash 'Sho' You Right', and James Brown with 'Living In America' from the 'Rocky IV' soundtrack. Although originally released in the '70s, the next pair were massive as 'rare-groove' classics and set dance-floors on fire in 1987 - Maceo And The Macks with 'Cross The Tracks' and the Jackson Sisters with 'I Believe In Miracles'. Huge Chart hits from Jermaine Jackson, Kool & The Gang and The Gap Band close out Side A. Side B finds it's' groove with two of the decades' best from Alexander O'Neal with 'Fake' from his Jam & Lewis produced 'Hearsay' album and Aretha Franklin's 'Freeway Of Love' from her superb album 'Who's Zoomin' Who', whilst the rest of this side features some of the slickest dance-floor fusions from Sheila E., Oliver Cheatham, The S.O.S. Band, and early 80s Britfunk from Freeez with the sublime 'Southern Freeez'. LP2 kicks off with a run of tracks that build on a foundation of funky R&B in conjunction with electronic beats and hooks - including 'Let It All Blow' from the Dazz Band, Sly Fox with the huge hit 'Let's Go All The Way' and Rockwell with guest vocals from Michael Jackson on 'Somebody's Watching Me'. Funk pioneers Sly & Robbie & Shinehead scored their biggest crossover hit with 'Boops (Here To Go)', and UK Funk achieved major chart success for Level 42, and Shakatak. The final side celebrates some of the decades' new R&B superstars - Bobby Brown, and Jody Watley both achieved global success, Natalie Cole enjoyed a renaissance with 'Pink Cadillac' amongst other hits, and Keith Sweat, Pebbles, René & Angela and Vesta Williams are all featured with their signature floor-fillers. A Limited edition pressing, and an essential addition to any collection. Perfect for collectors, DJs, and anyone who just wants to get down to the greatest dance-floor-fillers of the '80s.

  1. Cameo - Word Up!
  2. Barry White - Sho' You Right
  3. James Brown - Living in America
  4. Maceo and the Macks - Cross the Tracks (We Better Go Back)
  5. Jackson Sisters - I Believe in Miracles
  6. Jermaine Jackson - Let's Get Serious
  7. Kool ; the Gang - Get Down on It
  8. The Gap Band - I Don't Believe You Want to Get Up and Dance (Oops Up Side Your Head)
  9. Alexander O'Neal - Fake
  10. Aretha Franklin - Freeway of Love
  11. Sheila E. - a Love Bizarre (Pt. I)
  12. Oliver Cheatham - Get Down Saturday Night
  13. Freeez - Southern Freeez
  14. The S.O.S Band - the Finest
  15. Mtume - Juicy Fruit
  16. Dazz Band - Let It All Blow
  17. Sly Fox - Let's Go All the Way
  18. Flash and the Pan - Waiting for a Train
  19. Rockwell - Somebody's Watching Me
  20. Rick James - Super Freak
  21. Sly ; Robbie ; Shinehead - Boops (Here to Go)
  22. Level 42 - Lessons in Love
  23. Shakatak - Down on the Street
  24. Bobby Brown - My Prerogative
  25. Keith Sweat - I Want Her
  26. Pebbles - Girlfriend
  27. Natalie Cole - Pink Cadillac
  28. Jody Watley - Looking for a New Love
  29. René ; Angela - I'll Be Good
  30. Vesta Williams - Once Bitten Twice Shy

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline