Minco Eggersman: Unifony II


Release Date: 08-21-2020

SKU: 8719262014718

Free Ground Shipping On All Orders

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Minco Eggersman: Unifony II

1. Product Details

UNIFONY is the name of the project that was started by the Dutch musicians Minco Eggersman and Theodoor Borger. For this project they invite various guest musicians to find the pure essence of music with them. Together, they wander off the beaten track and rediscover purity by experimenting. They do not compose music based on musical notes but they use carefully crafted layered sounds instead. Within the UNIFONY-project, collaboration is sought after with one or more musicians every time. After recording the first album with Norwegian trumpet player Mathias Eick they now invited Aaron Parks (piano) and Óskar Gudjónsson (saxophone) who made the songs even more powerful with their inspiring ideas. Óskar's soft tones Theodoor got to know from the album 'The Box Tree' by Skúli Sverrisson and Óskar Gudjónsson in 2013 which has become a classic since. While traveling Iceland Theodoor discovered this special album and thus Óskar ended up on his shortlist for a UNIFONY cooperation. And so it happened. The piano virtuoso Aaron Parks, famous for his work for Blue Note Records and ECM Records, had been on Minco's wish list for ages. After listening to UNIFONY I Aaron was immediately interested in working with them. His clear and jazzy way of playing put Eggersman and Borger's compositions in a different spotlight and his interpretations and harmonies ensured inspiration for all involved. Immediately after Aaron's European tour Minco and Aaron drove to Theodoor's studio where an intimate atmosphere arose in a relatively short time, in which Aaron responded to Eggersman and Borger's rough ideas without any preparation and at the spot. The result was especially good and eventually inspired Óskar Gudjónsson for his part. The UNIFONY artwork is again by James Marsh, who has become part of this special project. The British designer is not only responsible for all the iconic Talk Talk album covers, but also worked together with artists like Jamiroquai and Gerry Rafferty. To top it off, the album has been mastered by none other than 11x Grammy Award-winning mastering engineer Bob Ludwig. He has worked with artists like Radiohead, Nirvana, Paul McCartney, Madonna and many, many others. UNIFONY is a tribute to the work ethic of the eighties: being able to spend time in an inspiring studio, using great instruments and recording equipment without constant pressure. Theodoor's studio was the place for them where these unique UNIFONY songs could grow. This method and quality was recognized and appreciated by others, which led to Aaron, Óskar, James and Bob joining forces. In the end, UNIFONY is the final result of all this talent.

  1. Observe
  2. Discovery
  3. Fever
  4. Deliverance
  5. Drain
  6. Dusk
  7. Updown
  8. Allan
  9. Mercy
  10. Move
  11. Abide

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from Victrola.com. All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline