Miles Davis: The Complete Birth Of The Cool


Release Date: 06-07-2019

SKU: 602577276408

Free Ground Shipping On All Orders

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Miles Davis: The Complete Birth Of The Cool

1. Product Details

Double vinyl LP pressing. In honor of the 70th anniversary of it's original singles in 1949, The Complete Birth of the Cool by Miles Davis is being released on LP. The record features Miles Davis' classic Birth of the Cool as well as a second LP of live material from 1948, previously unreleased on vinyl. The package features a wrapped gatefold jacket with laminated coating, as well as a new retrospective essay by Ashley Kahn, the author of Kind of Blue: The Making of the Miles Davis Masterpiece.

  1. Birth of the Cool Theme
  2. Move [Remastered]
  3. Jeru [Remastered]
  4. Symphony Sid Annouces the Band
  5. Moon Dreams [Remastered]
  6. Move
  7. Venus de Milo [Remastered]
  8. Why Do I Love You
  9. Budo [Remastered]
  10. Godchild
  11. Deception [Remastered]
  12. Symphony Sid Introduction
  13. S'il Vous Plait
  14. Godchild[Remastered]
  15. Moon Dreams
  16. Boplicity [Remastered]
  17. Budo (Hallucinations)
  18. Darn That Dream
  19. Rocker[Remastered]
  20. Israel [Remastered]
  21. Move
  22. Moon Dreams
  23. Rouge [Remastered]
  24. Budo (Hallucinations)
  25. Darn That Dream [Remastered]

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline