Meta Roos and Nippe Sylwens Band ('78)


Release Date: 03-22-2024

SKU: 4995879080658

Free Ground Shipping On All Orders

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Meta Roos and Nippe Sylwens Band ('78)

1. Product Details

"This is the second album released in 1978 by the Swedish singer Meta Roos, collaborating with keyboardist Nippe Sylwén. While it may not be widely known in general, it gained recognition as an intriguing work, particularly among Japanese rare groove enthusiasts, thanks to it's first-ever reissue by P-VINE in 1996. The album includes a variety of classic club jazz tracks that have set dance floors on fire, such as Jorge Ben's "Zazueira," famous for Ellis Regina's rendition, and Neil Sedaka's "Here We Are Falling Love Again." It also features Nippe Sylwén's poppy and refreshing arrangements of several timeless songs like Billy Joel's "Just The Way You Are," Roberta Flack's "Feel Like Making Love," Marina Shaw's "Street Walking Women," and Carole King's "You've Got a Friend." P-VINE is delighted to present this album to music fans once again on vinyl with an iconic Japanese obi-strip!

  1. Just The Way You Are
  2. Zazueira
  3. Feel Like Making Love
  4. Rosie
  5. Street Walking Women
  6. For Peace And Love
  7. Oh Lori
  8. Here We Are Falling In Love
  9. What A Difference A Day Made
  10. You've Got A Friend

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline