Medicine Singers: Medicine Singers - Oxblood


Release Date: 10-21-2022

SKU: 602309895334

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Medicine Singers: Medicine Singers - Oxblood

1. Product Details

The debut album by Medicine Singers is a genre-smashing kaleidoscope of sound combining traditional powwow music with elements of psychedelic punk, spiritual jazz, and electronics in a stunning blend. Building on years of collaboration between Yonatan Gat and Eastern Algonquin powwow group Eastern Medicine Singers, the album features contributions from an all-star cast including jaimie branch, Laraaji, Ikue Mori, Thor Harris (Swans), Joe Rainey, and Ryan Olson (Gayngs). "I look at it like this, everybody is my brother and sister, no matter where they come from," says Medicine Singers leader Daryl Black Eagle Jamieson. "If their culture or music is different, I want to learn about it, and I want to play with them. I think it's our responsibility as artists to show the world that life is not about war and hate. Life is about music, peace, and culture. We need to communicate with people of different cultures and backgrounds. We need to show people how we can work together and make something beautiful." One Dollar of each Medicine Singers album sale goes to the Pocasset Pocanoket Land Trust.

  1. A Cry
  2. Daybreak
  3. Hawk Song
  4. Sanctuary
  5. My Brother
  6. Shootingstar Press
  7. Sunrise (Rumble)
  8. Shapeshifter
  9. Sunset
  10. Reprise of a Cry

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline