McKenzie & Gardiner: Timestamp


Release Date: 12-09-2022

SKU: 754003285475

Free Ground Shipping On All Orders

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
McKenzie & Gardiner: Timestamp

1. Product Details

Earl McKenzie & Clive Gardiner are two lifelong friends who grew up together in Southall, West London, UK. Their mutual love of soul and funk inspired them to form a 7-piece band, The Class of 78, while still at school and years later became the duo, McKenzie & Gardiner. They made their first demos in 1983 followed soon after by a 12" single "From Time" which became a highly sought-after Boogie-Funk Rare Groove. With their reissue of Timestamp-an album that has been championed and promoted by funk luminaries like Dam-Funk and Funk Freaks-the duo offer an deluxe edition to the 2014 version that's been long sold out. Included, is an expanded version which has been remastered and repackaged as the appropriately titled, Timestamp: The Collection. To boot, this double disc LP is equipped with detailed liners that inlcudes a lyric sheet, making this CQQL Records' bespoke reissue something special!

  1. From Time (Vocal Version)
  2. The Feeling
  3. Looking After Number One
  4. Let’s Face It It’s Over
  5. We’ve Got To Make It Right
  6. A Night Like This
  7. Giving It All To You
  8. Hold On Tight 1983
  9. Breaking Free
  10. Got To Get Away 1981
  11. We’ve Got To Make It Right (Instrumental Version)
  12. From Time (Groove Version)
  13. The Dream
  14. In The Mood For Love (When We Go)
  15. From Time (Special Instrumental Remix)

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline