Marvin Gaye: Live At Montreux 1980


Release Date: 12-04-2020

SKU: 4029759136798

Product Currently Out of Stock

Browse More Notify Me When Available
Marvin Gaye: Live At Montreux 1980

1. Product Details

Marvin Gaye blazed the trail for the continued evolution of popular black music: moving from lean, powerful R&B to stylish, sophisticated soul to finally arrive at an intensely political and personal form of artistic self-expression. His work not only redefined soul music as a creative force but also expanded it's impact as an agent for social change. Recorded live at the Montreux Casino on July 7, 1980 during the Montreux Jazz Festival, this album includes moving renditions of such classics as "Let's Get It On, " "Ain't That Peculiar, " "Inner City Blues, " "Ain't No Mountain High Enough, " "What's Going On" and of course "I Heard It Through The Grapevine."

  1. Time to Get It Together (Overture/Introduction)
  2. Got to Give It Up
  3. A Funky Space Reincarnation
  4. After the Dance (Hellos)
  5. Come Get to This
  6. Let's Get It on
  7. After the Dance
  8. Tammi Terrell Medley: If This World Were Mine/Ain't Nothing Like the Real Thing/Ain't No Mountain High Enough
  9. How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved By You)
  10. Ain't That Peculiar
  11. I'll Be Doggone
  12. I Heard It Through the Grapevine
  13. Trouble Man
  14. Distant Lover
  15. Inner City Blues (Make Me Wanna Holler)
  16. Mercy Mercy Me (The Ecology)
  17. What's Going on

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline