Los Wemblers de Iquitos: Vision Del Ayahuasca


Release Date: 09-06-2019

SKU: 881626543016

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Los Wemblers de Iquitos: Vision Del Ayahuasca

1. Product Details

Vision del Ayahuasca is an album of all new material from Los Wembler's de Iquitos, celebrating the psychedelic cumbia pioneers' fifty year anniversary. Active since the late sixties, the legendary cumbia pioneers wrote and recorded the classics "Sonido Amazonico" and "La danza del Petrolero", tracks anthologized on the Roots of Chicha compilations. In 1985, their style had became unfashionable, but strong bond of the five Sanchez brothers ensured that they never drifted apart as a band. Fast forward twenty five years after the Fujimori years, young Peruvians in search of their past started to reconnect with national popular culture, and Cumbia Amazonica came to be seen as a sort of missing link between Latin roots and rock. Los Wembler's came to be re-discovered, and in 2011 they performed in Lima for the first time in twenty five years. A new generation of Tropical Electronic musicians started looking up to them for inspiration, and in 2015, the Smithsonian invited Los Wembler's to perform at their prestigious Folklife festival in Washington DC. Los Wembler's haven't lost any of their creative edge, accomplished musicians in tune with their environment and infinitely curious about the world, to watch them perform or record is to witness musicians at the height of their powers.

  1. Lamento Selvatico
  2. Vision Del Ayahuasca
  3. Mi Caprichito
  4. No Me Vuelvo a Enamorar
  5. Cosa Muy Rica
  6. Los Wembler's Para El Mundo
  7. Un Amor Que Se Va
  8. Triste y Sola
  9. El Puente de Aguaytia
  10. Todo Es Mentira

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from Victrola.com. All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline