Lords of the Underground: Here Come The Lords


Release Date: 04-06-2018

SKU: 8719262006188

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Lords of the Underground: Here Come The Lords

1. Product Details

Lords of the Underground (L.O.T.U.G.) is a hip-hop trio consisting of Newark, New Jersey's MC's Mr. Funke, Dupre 'Doitall' Kelly and Cleveland-native DJ Lord Jazz who met while still at University. Introduced by a friend they hooked up with legendary producer and radio personality Marley Marl, and with him and K-Def, laid the basis for their 1993 debut album Here Come The Lords, which celebrates it's 25th Anniversary in 2018. Although their name might suggest violent gangsta rap, Lords of the Underground match socially conscious raps with funky drum breaks, samples and hard hitting beats. Their first singles 'Psycho', 'Funky Child' and the #1 Hip-Hop hit single, the group's signature song, 'Chief Rocka' were all featured on the first album which reached #16 on the Billboard R&B chart and went to #66 on the Billboard 200 album chart. By the end of 1993, Lords of the Underground received an award from BET as best rap group of the year, 'Chief Rocka' became the group's most successful single and the line 'I live for the funk, I die for the funk' was sampled by The Notorious BIG RL & K-DEF

  1. Here Come the Lords
  2. From Da Bricks
  3. Funky Child
  4. Keep LT Underground
  5. Check LT (Remix)
  6. Grave Digga
  7. Lords Prayer
  8. Flow on (New Symphony)
  9. Madd Skillz
  10. Psycho
  11. Chief Rocka
  12. Sleep for Dinner (Remix)
  13. L.O.T.U.G. (Lords of the Underground)
  14. Lord Jazz Hit Me One Time (Make It Funky)
  15. What's Goin' on

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from Victrola.com. All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline