Lonnie Liston Smith: Renaissance


Release Date: 09-02-2022

SKU: 029667014717

Product Currently Out of Stock

Browse More Notify Me When Available
Lonnie Liston Smith: Renaissance

1. Product Details

After the success of "Expansions" (1975) Lonnie Liston Smith and the Cosmic Echoes were riding high, with Lonnie at the height of his creative powers. Two more albums followed on Flying Dutchman before changes at RCA meant that it was decided that the next album would be released on the parent label. As such, the final Cosmic Echoes album on RCA was neglected and has remained out of print on vinyl since it's original release back in 1976. Produced by Bob Thiele and Lonnie, this album we now restore this to it's position in the Flying Dutchman catalogue on this vinyl reissue. A masterpiece of cosmic jazz funk "Renaissance" includes the reflective 'Between Here And There', the jazz dance classic 'Mardi Gras (Carnival)' and the sensational 'Space Lady'.180g black vinyl in replica gatefold sleeve.

  1. Space Lady
  2. Mardi Gras (Carnival)
  3. Starlight and You
  4. Mongotee
  5. A Song of Love
  6. Between Here and There
  7. Renaissance

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from Victrola.com. All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline