Lionmilk: Intergalactic Warp Terminal 222


Release Date: 05-26-2023

SKU: 669158573325

Product Currently Out of Stock

Browse More Notify Me When Available
Lionmilk: Intergalactic Warp Terminal 222

1. Product Details

Lionmilk, the primary solo project of Los Angeles musician/composer/producer Moki Kawaguchi, operates in an explicitly therapeutic mode. 2021's I Hope You Are Well was originally self-released during the onset of the pandemic as a limited run of home-dubbed cassettes, which were hand-delivered to loved ones' mailboxes in a sort of guerrilla care campaign-a modest attempt to mitigate the sudden, profound alienation that prevailed during those early lockdown months. When Lionmilk and Leaving Records later collaborated on an official release for this once humble project, it's impact grew exponentially, with fans (old and new alike) granted access to the warmth and beauty of Lionmilk's inner circle. Intergalactic Warp Terminal 222 presents the listener with yet another opportunity for deep cosmic healing. Kawaguchi regularly foregrounds the absolute necessity of music-making as a form of self-care. First and foremost, he produces sounds and songs that provide him with some modicum of solace - "music to feel less whack to." One of Lionmilk's primary concerns-evident across track titles, as well as the sung and spoken words that dot his releases-is community, or more specifically, what it means to exist and act in his community. Intergalactic Warp Terminal 222 ventures deeper into the paradoxes explored to great effect on I Hope You Are Well. How might we transmit our solitudes via music and to what extent? What does a shared solitude sound and feel like? And, in the context of this transaction, what novel relationships arise between the recording artist and the listener? Composed of loops, sketches, improvizations, and voice memos recorded directly to a single cassette tape, Intergalactic Warp Terminal 222 flutters, warbles, and lilts along seamlessly - an hour-long, lo-fi and jazzy paean to compassion, while clearly indebted to the ambient idiom, nevertheless constitutes some of the most politically engaged and energizing music yet from Lionmilk.

  1. Igwt 222
  2. Gifts
  3. Daily I Dream
  4. Lesson in Thanks
  5. The Gift of Sunshine
  6. Ocean in Your Eyes
  7. Delicate Heart
  8. Dancing Cumulus
  9. Can't Give Up Now
  10. Lover's Theme
  11. Summer Rain
  12. Talk to Me
  13. Shaneen
  14. No Question
  15. Hopeful for Change
  16. The Joy in Us
  17. Treat Yourself Like a Friend
  18. Little By Little/We Grow
  19. Anxious Thing
  20. Momma's Smile
  21. It's All in Your Head
  22. I Won't Give Up
  23. Hold My Hand
  24. You Are with Me Always
  25. Comfort Is Never Constant
  26. I'll Love You Forever

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline