Lee Perry Scratch: Blackboard Jungle Dub


Release Date: 01-03-2012

SKU: 881026001154

Product Currently Out of Stock

Browse More Notify Me When Available
Lee Perry Scratch: Blackboard Jungle Dub

1. Product Details

The Upsetters ?- Blackboard Jungle Dub VINYL LP - Clocktower Records ?- Blackboard Jungle is a studio album by The Upsetters. The album, originally released in 1973 under artist name "Upsetters 14 Dub", was pressed in only 300 copies and issued only in Jamaica. This was the first stereo dub album, as well as the first to include reverb. Drums - Lloyd "Tin Legs" Adams, Carly Barrett, Anthony "Benbow" Creary, Leroy "Horsemouth" Wallace / Bass - Family Man, Lloyd Parks, Errol "Bagga" Walker / Guitar - Alva Lewis, Valentine "Tony" Chin, Anthony "Sangie" Davis, Barrington Daley / Organ - Glen Adams, Winston Wright, Bernard "Touter" Harvey / Piano - Gladstone "Gladdy" Anderson, Tommy McCook / Melodica - Augustus Pablo / Trombone - Ronald Wilson / Trumpet - Bobby Ellis / Percussion - Noel "Skully" Simms, Uziah "Sticky" Thompson, Lee Perry / Engineers - Lee Perry, King Tubby

  1. Blackboard Jungle Dub (Version 1)
  2. Rubba Rubba Words
  3. Cloak a Dagger (Version. 3)
  4. Dub from Africa
  5. Dreamland Dub
  6. Pop Goes the Dread Dub
  7. Fever Grass Dub
  8. Sin Semilla Kaya Dub
  9. Moving Forward
  10. Blackboard Jungle Dub (Version 2)
  11. Kasha Macka Dub
  12. Setta Iration Dub

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline