Live Recordings 2019-2020


Release Date: 04-09-2021

SKU: 5050580754171

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Live Recordings 2019-2020

1. Product Details

The dynamic duo of tenor saxophonist Timo Lassy and drummer Teppo Makynen return with a double LP of live recordings captured in 2019 and 2020. The We Jazz Records release 'Live Recordings 2019-2020' follows the duo's 2019 LP which was shortlisted for 'Jazz Album Of the Year' at Gilles Peterson's Worldwide Awards. While the studio album versions were studies in improvisational brevity, the live album let's the long-time collaborators really let loose and build memorable sonic narratives around the compositions. The album is produced and edited by Teppo Makynen, also known as a sought-after producer with the knack for looking at the big picture. From the subtle minimalism of 'Fallow' via the ambient of 'Aero' to the riff-heavy groove of 'Calling James', Timo Lassy & Teppo Makynen breathe their music as one unit, building it based on a mutual trust as fellow musicians. Their duo shows have quickly become celebrated examples of what a long history of playing together can enable on stage when paired with the right mindset and a shared musical goal. This live album follows the ethos of both documenting what's happening and expanding on what was captured in the studio earlier.

  1. My Cup
  2. Treat You Right
  3. Duppy Conqueror
  4. Fussin' ; Fightin'
  5. Put It on
  6. There She Goes
  7. All in One
  8. Keep on Moving
  9. Stand Alone
  10. Cheer Up
  11. How Many Times
  12. Memphis
  13. Almighty
  14. Go Tell It on the Mountain
  15. No Sympathy
  16. Can't You See
  17. Riding High
  18. Corner Stone
  19. Soul Captive
  20. Small Axe
  21. Do It Twice
  22. Rainbow Country
  23. Soul Rebel
  24. 400 Years

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline