Acantha Lang: Beautiful Dreams


Release Date: 06-30-2023

SKU: 5070002277415

Free Ground Shipping On All Orders

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Acantha Lang: Beautiful Dreams

1. Product Details

In a few short years, rising Robert Randolph collaborator Acantha Lang has swiftly become one of modern soul music's best-kept secrets - building a dedicated fanbase through her "Standing On The Shoulders Of..." Soul series where she honors past Stax and soul legends with spirited reimaginings of jukebox classics. Come June 30th, Lang will release her debut album 'Beautiful Dreams' a record that's destined to propel her from an undiscovered gem into the pantheon of modern soul greats. With Acantha's takes on Stax-inspired funk with Southern blues, she tells highly personal tales atop spirited, shimmering grooves. Acantha's storytelling style harkens to age-old blues traditions while grounding itself in contemporary themes, delivering head-on lyrical attacks on fake news (the tell-all "He Said/She Said"), odes to motherly love in the wake of Katrina's disaster (the gripping "Lois Lang"), and celebrations of Black strength and womanhood with confidence and pride.

  1. Sugar Woman
  2. Come Back Home
  3. Beautiful Dreams
  4. Eventually
  5. He Said / She Said
  6. Interlude: A Word from My Momma
  7. Lois Lang
  8. River Keep Runnin'
  9. It's Gonna Be Alright
  10. Carry the Weight
  11. Whatever Happened to Our Love?
  12. Keep on
  13. Ride This Train (Extended Version)

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline