Kirlian Camera: Invisible Front.2005


Release Date: 10-23-2020

SKU: 884388501447

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Kirlian Camera: Invisible Front.2005

1. Product Details

Extraordinary Italian band KIRLIAN CAMERA will gradually make their long out of stock albums available again via Dependent. Reissuing will begin with the band's 2004 modern classic "The Invisible Front", which will be released on CD and as a limited edition for the first time on vinyl. The "Invisible Front" of the album title can be understood musically. Well known to be crossing borders, KIRLIAN CAMERA followed a much more electronic course on "The Invisible Front", regardless of any losses. At the same time, the Italians bid farewell to previous influences from Wave and Neo-folk, which was possibly a reaction to counter the political insinuations that the band was confronted with in the late 90s. Moreover, "The Invisible Front" was the first work to be produced and sung almost exclusively by the duo Angelo Bergamini and Elena Alice Fossi - with the exception of the artistically logical collaboration with American performance artist and former SWANS front woman Jarboe on the song 'A Woman's Dreams'. KIRLIAN CAMERA's existential claim to push the musical horizon of their listeners to it's limits and to constantly expand it also led them beyond those invisible frontlines. On "The Invisible Front" one can find melancholic-electronic pop anthems like the amazing 'K-Pax as well as electronic heavenly-voices-compositions ('Dead Zone in the Sky') and offside subversive sound collages of the caliber 'K-Space Y2'. Weird, sinister elements paired with fantastic electronic compositions lead stylistically into a musical borderland between such cult bands as KRAFTWERK and VISAGE. The tracks of KIRLIAN CAMERA often develop into late bloomers after repeated listening. Songs such as 'The Immaterial Children' and 'The Path of Flowers' in their timeless radiance are a testimonial to the lasting quality of the Italians. With it's transcendent and subversive content, the art KIRLIAN CAMERA seeks the extraordinary contrast between the pleasing and the gloomy, the otherworldly and the dreamy and is probably unique in the music world for this very reason. "The point is to develop a certain sound and not to swim in a revitalizing lake. It is about having the ability to move forward, to try to create a timeless style if at all possible. Timeless, therefore always futuristic - that is what is important!" (Angelo Bergamini) "Invisible Front. 2005" will be released via Dependent on October 23rd as an 8-page digipak with 16 page booklet and for the first time as a limited 180g double vinyl in a lavish gatefold cover.

  1. LP1 Mission Diary 1
  2. K-Pax
  3. Nefertiti One
  4. Dead Zone In The Sky (Vintage Solution Mix)
  5. The Immaterial Children
  6. The Path Of Flowers
  7. LP2 K-Space-Y 1
  8. Kobna Dob (The Sinister Season)
  9. A Woman's Dreams
  10. K-Space-Y 2
  11. Recorded Memory
  12. Days To Come (Bonus Track)

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline