Ken McIntyre: Year Of The Iron Sheep


Release Date: 04-29-2022

SKU: 781930069076

Product Currently Out of Stock

Browse More Notify Me When Available
Ken McIntyre: Year Of The Iron Sheep

1. Product Details

Vinyl LP pressing. Sowing Records present a reissue of Ken McIntyre's Year Of The Iron Sheep, originally released in 1962. Recorded intermittently between June and September 1962, Year Of The Iron Sheep was Ken McIntyre's third album, the fruit of various studio sessions featuring three different personnel line-ups. Here the great multi-instrumentalist, mostly known for his collaborations with the likes of Eric Dolphy, Archie Shepp, Cecil Taylor, and Charlie Haden, is heard on alto sax and flute while the rhythm section variously features pianist Jacki Byard, bassists Ron Carter and Ahmed Abdul-Malik, drummers Ben Riley, Louis Hayes, and Warren Smith. An amazing cast of players for a great and yet forgotten post-bop gem.

  1. Thinking
  2. Hide ; Seek
  3. Talk Too Loud
  4. Are You My Girl
  5. Waiting By the Telephone
  6. Boredom
  7. Don't Know What Is Wrong
  8. Quit You
  9. It's Gonna Be
  10. I Want It
  11. You Walked Away
  12. This Emptyness

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline