Johnny Otis: Watts Funky


Release Date: 11-26-2001

SKU: 029667514415

Free Ground Shipping On All Orders

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Johnny Otis: Watts Funky

1. Product Details

(2-LP set) 20 track compilation features rare titles created by R&B band leader Johnny Otis & his very funky friends. Made during Otis' most creative years in the late 1960s, these cuts appeared on Kent, Epic & Johnny's own Hawk Sound & Jazz World labels. Ignored or simply unknown for all these years, these tracks are now highly sought after by today's hottest DJs. Features Shuggie Otis, Preston Love, Barbara Morrison, Debbie Lyndsey, Vera Hamilton, Vibrettes, Slim, Delmar & Carla, Doug Wintz & Willie Jitterbug Webb. (Previously deleted:2/1/03. Original release date:12/7/01)

  1. Spells and Incantations - Lyndsey Debbie
  2. But I Ain't No More (GSTSKDTS) - Hamilton Vera
  3. Country Girl - Otis Johnny Show
  4. Watts Breakaway - Otis Johnny Show
  5. Miss Pretty - Otis Shuggie
  6. Humpty Dump - Vibrettes
  7. I Don't Understand It - Slim
  8. Funky Disco Boogie - Delmar ; Carla
  9. Good to the Last Drop - Otis Johnny
  10. Don't It Make You Feel Good - Otis Johnny Show
  11. Strawberry Letter 23 - Otis Shuggie
  12. Cool Ade - Love Preston
  13. Coming at Ya Baby - Otis Johnny
  14. Signifying Monkey - Otis Johnny Show
  15. Whelp - Wintz Doug
  16. Jaws - Otis Johnny
  17. Skunk Booty - Otis Johnny Show
  18. Hey Boy I Want You - Otis Johnny Show ; Barbara Morrison
  19. You Got to Do It Right - Webb Willie 'Jitterbug'
  20. If You'd Be Mine - Otis Shuggie

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline