Jean-Luc Ponty: Life Enigma


Release Date: 05-17-2024

SKU: 4029759187929

Free Ground Shipping On All Orders

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Jean-Luc Ponty: Life Enigma

1. Product Details

Life Enigma, originally released in 2001, stands as a testament to the genius of the French violinist, Jean-Luc Ponty. This groundbreaking album seamlessly blends jazz, fusion, and world music, showcasing Ponty's virtuosity and innovative spirit. Seven years after his previous studio album No Absolute Time, Life Enigma showed that Ponty was "up to the task of carrying the spirit of fusion into the new millennium instead of just mining the same old spent lodes" (All About Jazz). - The compositions on Life Enigma transcend genres, creating an immersive sonic experience that has captivated audiences worldwide. "This was a very special project because of the work I did with sound colors and atmospheres in addition to the spontaneity of our improvised solos", says Ponty about the album. - Besides his amazing band he also plays a great number of instruments himself experimenting with a multi-layered electronic approach that includes synthesizers and an electronic MIDI violin.

  1. Two Thousand-One Years Ago
  2. Signals from Planet Earth
  3. The Infinite Human Caravan
  4. Lonely Among All
  5. Firmament
  6. Pizzy Cat
  7. Life Enigma
  8. Even the Sun Will Die
  9. Love at Last Sight
  10. And Life Goes on

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline