Janet Baker: Mahler: Symphony No. 5 & Ruckert-Lieder


Release Date: 12-10-2021

SKU: 190296730641

Product Currently Out of Stock

Browse More Notify Me When Available
Janet Baker: Mahler: Symphony No. 5 & Ruckert-Lieder

1. Product Details

Barbirolli's recordings of Mahler symphonies are now regarded as landmark performances, on top of the Mahlerian discography. This fifth symphony, the last recording Barbirolli devoted to Mahler, is an essential testimony of the conductor's art. It is accompanied by the Rückert-Lieder sung by Janet Baker, a perfect example of the two artists' perfect mutual understanding in Mahler's vocal music. This landmark recording is released on LP with the fine HD remastering made for the Barbirolli Complete Warner Edition.

  1. Symphony No. 5 in C-Sharp minor: I. Trauermarsch. in Gemessenem Schritt
  2. Symphony No. 5 in C-Sharp minor: II. Stürmisch Bewegt. Mit Grösster Vehemenz
  3. Symphony No. 5 in C-Sharp minor: III. Scherzo. Kräftig Nicht Zu Schnell
  4. Symphony No. 5 in C-Sharp minor: IV. Adagietto. Sehr Langsam
  5. Symphony No. 5 in C-Sharp minor: V. Rondo-Finale. Allegro
  6. Rückert Lieder: No. 1 Blicke Mir Nicht in Die Lieder!
  7. Rückert Lieder: No. 2 Ich Atmet' Einen Linden Duft!
  8. Rückert Lieder: No. 3 Um Mitternacht
  9. Rückert Lieder: No. 4 Liebst Du Um Schönheit (Orch. Puttman)
  10. Rückert Lieder: No. 5 Ich Bin Der Welt Abhanden Gekommen

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from Victrola.com. All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline