Janel & Anthony: New Moon in the Evil Age


Release Date: 06-28-2024

SKU: 045775052717

Free Ground Shipping On All Orders

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Janel & Anthony: New Moon in the Evil Age

1. Product Details

Janel Leppin : cello, keyboards, electronics, voice Anthony Pirog : guitar, electronics Janel Leppin and Anthony Pirog are frequently cited as highly influential within Washington D.C.'s respected and evolving music scene as bandleaders and creative voices. Their Cuneiform Records debut Where is Home (2012) is considered a crucial recording from the burgeoning region. The two have crafted a double-LP opus which crosses genres and mirrors their exploratory and dialogic working methods. New Moon in the Evil Age is their long-awaited follow up to Where is Home and will have immediate appeal to fans of jazz, modern composition and indie music. Janel and Anthony make it clear in conversation that New Moon in the Evil Age is a harbinger of things to come and the distillation of a twenty year process. This recording is only their third as a duo and this fact is somewhat surprising given the fact that they both have been exceptionally active over the past decade. The 19 tracks of New Moon In The Evil Age, like the years it took to record it, flash by rather quickly, which is a testament to their vision and working process. The album has a pretty clear division point, given that the first ten tracks are instrumental while the remaining nine are vocal and electronics-heavy. Rather than interpolating and ping-ponging sensibilities from song to song, the arc from soaring string interplay to synth-driven layered avant-pop is clear. Leppin remarks that "this album is organic to us. We've never been married to a particular genre and avoid limitations in our music." "

  1. New Moon
  2. Boom Boom
  3. Bells Ring in the Distance
  4. Jamie's Song
  5. Fog Curls Round Cypress
  6. Slight Sense
  7. Rain Falls in San Francisco
  8. Rhizome
  9. Pacific Grove Monarch
  10. Crystal Wish
  11. Surf the Dead
  12. Evil Age
  13. Sweet and Sour
  14. Dreams Come Alive
  15. Innocent Human
  16. Flyover Iceland
  17. Heart's Hearth
  18. Dripping Prisms
  19. Find a Way

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from Victrola.com. All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline