Jakub Józef Orlinski: Farewells


Release Date: 07-29-2022

SKU: 190296200571

Free Ground Shipping On All Orders

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Jakub Józef Orlinski: Farewells

1. Product Details

With Farewells, Warsaw-born countertenor Jakub Józef Orlinski, partnered by pianist Michal Biel, offers a panorama of Polish song. Often nostalgic in spirit, the program of the album spans 150 frequently turbulent years. "Michal and I started exploring the Polish art song repertoire when we were at the Juilliard School in New York," explains Orlinski, whose recordings until now have focused on the baroque era. "As a Polish duo we love to present Polish music to our public. I know that no language can present a barrier when it's set to music. I believe that music builds bridges and I am sure that those songs will get under the listener's skin." The album takes it's name from a triptych of songs written in 1948 by Henryk Czyz, who joins five other composers on the programme: Stanislaw Moniuszko (known as the 19th century's father of Polish opera), Karol Szymanowski (recognised around the world as a major post-Romantic composer), Mieczyslaw Karlowicz, Tadeusz Baird and Pawel Lukaszewski, a leading figure in contemporary Polish music.

  1. Pozegnania: No. 1 Kochalem Pania
  2. Pozegnania: No. 2 Na Wzgorzach Gruzji
  3. Pozegnania: No. 3 Ostatni Raz
  4. 4 Love Sonnets: No. 1 Spojrz Co Tu Ciche Serce Wypisalo
  5. 4 Love Sonnets: No. 2 Drwie Majac Ciebie Z Calej Ludzkiej Pychy
  6. 4 Love Sonnets: No. 3 Slodka Milosci
  7. 4 Love Sonnets: No. 4 Jakze Podobna Zimie Jest Rozlaka
  8. 12 Kurpian Songs Op. 58 Book I: No. 1 Lecioly Zorazie
  9. 12 Kurpian Songs Op. 58 Book I: No. 2 Wysla Burzycka
  10. Spiewnik Domowy Zeszyt VII: No. 13 Lza
  11. 10 Songs Op. 3: No. 7 Nie Placz Nade Mna
  12. 10 Songs Op. 3: No. 2 Z Erotyków
  13. 10 Songs Op. 3: No. 4 Na Spokojnym Ciemnym Morzu
  14. 6 Songs Op. 1: No. 6 Smutna Jest Dusza Moja
  15. 10 Songs Op. 3: No. 1 MÓW Do Mnie Jeszcze
  16. 10 Songs Op. 3: No. 6 Przed Noca Wieczna
  17. 10 Songs Op. 3: No. 5 Spi w Blaskach Nocy Morska Ton
  18. 6 Songs Op. 1: No. 2 Skad Pierwsze Gwiazdy
  19. 10 Songs Op. 3: No. 9 Po Szerokiem Po Szerokiem Morzu
  20. 10 Songs Op. 3: No. 8 w Wieczorna Cisze
  21. Czasem Gdy Dlugo Na Pol Sennie Marze
  22. 10 Songs Op. 3: No. 10 Zaczarowana Królewna
  23. 3 Songs: No. 1 Jesien

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from Victrola.com. All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline