Itzhak Perlman: Perlman Sound


Release Date: 09-25-2015

SKU: 825646070985

Free Ground Shipping On All Orders

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Itzhak Perlman: Perlman Sound

1. Product Details

To celebrate Perlman's landmark birthday, in September 2015 Warner Classics is releasing Itzhak Perlman - The Complete Warner Recordings, a fifty-nine-album set which contains all the recordings he made for EMI Classics (his principal label) and also for Teldec - including some previously unreleased recordings. The Deluxe Edition covers every aspect of Perlman's art, containing concertos - both the "essential" concertos and a number of more rarely-heard works, including Perlman's own commissions from living composers - other pieces for violin and orchestra, chamber music, recital and crossover repertoire (including jazz, ragtime and klezmer), and even a disc that focuses on Perlman as narrator and (briefly) opera singer. No other label is in a position to assemble such a comprehensive, multi-faceted Perlman tribute. The recordings see the star violinist collaborating with an array of superlative musicians, including Martha Argerich, Vladimir Ashkenazy, Daniel Barenboim, Plácido Domingo, Carlo Maria Giulini, Bernard Haitink, Lynn Harrell, Yo-Yo Ma, Zubin Mehta, Seiji Ozawa, André Previn and Pinchas Zukerman. All fifty-nine albums in the Edition will also be released individually. The recordings from the analogue era have been carefully remastered in 24-bit/96kHz sound at Abbey Road Studios. The format and presentation of each album is true to the original LP and CD release: the couplings of musical works have been retained and the design reflects the original jacket. New notes on the music and the performances have been written by one of France's best-known experts on violinists and violin-playing, Jean-Michel Molkhou. As for Callas Remastered, Itzhak Perlman - The Complete Warner Recordings will contain a beautifully produced hardback book. Running to ninety-six pages, it will contain a new interview with Itzhak Perlman (written by Jean- Michel Molkhou), an essay on his life and career and personal tributes from distinguished and varied fellow musicians, including Vladimir Ashkenazy, Daniel Barenboim, Renaud Capuçon, Ivry Gitlis, Gidon Kremer, Yo-Yo Ma, Vadim Repin and Maxim Vengerov. It will also feature a wealth of photographs, many of them from private collections and never before published. Itzhak Perlman - The Complete Warner Recordings will be complemented by a 3-CD box, The Perlman Sound, and a collectors' single LP released under the same title, each offering selections of the most popular works and recordings from The Complete Warner Recordings. 31 August 2015 sees the seventieth birthday of Itzhak Perlman, the supreme violinist of his time, adored by audiences around the world and a musician whose powerful but sympathetic artistic personality provides a model for the players who have followed him. More than fifty years into his career, Perlman remains a very lively and influential figure on the world's music scene. The scale of his reputation is manifest in his impressive presence in online social media, which he has embraced in recent years. As of 1 March 2015, he had achieved a million views for the videos that he posts on his YouTube channel (20,000 subscribers), in which he discusses aspects of violin-playing; he has more than 9,000 followers on Twitter and 350,000 'likes' on Facebook - more than Lang Lang.

  1. Massenet - Méditation (Thaïs)
  2. De Sarasate - Zigeunerweisen Op.20
  3. Rachmaninov - Vocalise Op.34 No.14
  4. Glazunov - Meditation Op.32
  5. Kreisler - Fantasy on Russian Themes (After Rimsky-Korsakov)
  6. Tchaikovsky - Scherzo in C Minor Op.42 No.2 (Orch. Glazunov)
  7. Wieniawski - Légende Op.17
  8. Kreisler - the Old Refrain
  9. Kreisler - SCHÖN Rosmarin

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline