Hostage Calm: Please Remain Calm


Release Date: 10-09-2012

SKU: 603111939117

Free Ground Shipping On All Orders

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Hostage Calm: Please Remain Calm

1. Product Details

Following their critically acclaimed 2010 self-titled LP, Please Remain Calm combines elements of Springsteen-esque heartland rock with the band's signature blend of 60s pop melody, 70s punk energy, and 80s new wave panache. This is the punk album of the Great Recession - capturing the defeat, fury and stagnation of what it feels like to be young in the American Decline. Produced by J. Robbins (Against Me!, Jawbreaker, Paint It Black, Promise Ring). The band played the Vans Warped Tour 2012, and will be supporting Streetlight Manifesto this fall. Hostage Calm is an act you better be aware of - or you must be going deaf.

  1. Flesh and Bone -Album Version
  2. Runaways -Album Version
  3. The Way It Was -Album Version
  4. Here with Me -Album Version
  5. A Matter of Time -Album Version
  6. Deadlines and Commitments -Album Version
  7. Miss Atomic Bomb -Album Version
  8. The Rising Tide -Album Version
  9. Heart of a Girl -Album Version
  10. From Here on Out -Album Version
  11. Be Still -Album Version
  12. Battle Born -Album Version

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline