Girl K: Girl K Is For The People


Release Date: 05-13-2022

SKU: 605491107124

Free Ground Shipping On All Orders

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Girl K: Girl K Is For The People

1. Product Details

Hell is other people, so what happens when you imagine a future without them? That's the loose question floating through Girl K is for the People, the Chicago band's first EP for Take This to Heart Records. The quartet-vocalist/keyboardist Kathy Patino, guitarist Kevin Sheppard, bassist Alex Pieczynski, and drummer Ajay Raghuraman-has spent the past few years zeroing in on their core values: minimizing harm while dialed in to charm. By taking inspiration from 1980s sonic templates, Girl K is for the People finds a young band at their most refreshed and focused, empowered by the colorful and danceable songs, as modern neuroses darken the corners. Finished pre-pandemic, the EP captures a band on the edge of a new breakthrough but still unsure of how to wield it's exciting power. Enveloped by 1980s saving graces like track fadeouts, sparkling keyboards, and wide-open production, anxious journal entries are tucked behind neon-lit signage.

  1. Night Shift
  2. Anesthesia
  3. Amaryllis
  4. Side Effect
  5. Hoodwink
  6. 892 Teeth
  7. Nodding Yellow
  8. Moonburn
  9. Flying Song
  10. Haunted Head
  11. Belladonna

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline