Fay: This Is A Blessing


Release Date: 01-07-2022

SKU: 4995879071793

Product Currently Out of Stock

Browse More Notify Me When Available
Fay: This Is A Blessing

1. Product Details

Fay Hill has been based in LA since the 1980s and is best known for her 2nd album 'Island In My Mind' which was released in 1987 with a rich selection professional musicians and engineers from LA. This, her debut album 'This Is A Blessing', released six years earlier in 1981, is by comparison a much more raw and spontaneous affair which in turn spotlights her powerful gospel vocals, and the bustling funk and soul scene of LA in the early 80s. 'I Don't Know You' (M5) is an album highlight produced by MICHAEL ORR who will be familiar to Rare Groove followers along with it's wonderful cutting guitar line. 'I Know Who You Should See' (M2) and 'Any Load You Can Handle' (M7) were also released as single-cut 7 inches at the time and are still in high demand. It's an album truly full of killer tunes, and finally seeing it's first reissue in the world!

  1. This Is a Blessing
  2. I Know Who You Should See
  3. Magnify Thy Lord
  4. Totally Surrender
  5. I Don't Know You
  6. Take a Moment in the Morning
  7. Any Load You Can Handle
  8. Reprise: This Is a Blessing

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from Victrola.com. All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline