Ed Starink: Synthesizer Greatest: Ultimate Collection


Release Date: 12-17-2021

SKU: 8719262020085

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Ed Starink: Synthesizer Greatest: Ultimate Collection

1. Product Details

Synthesizer Greatest was a series of compilations containing digitally synthesized tracks by Dutch composer Ed Starink, released on the ARCADE label. Most tracks were based on originals by well-known artists, but the compilations also included some of Ed Starink's own compositions. As session musician Ed worked with The Beach Boys, David Bowie and Frank Boeijen. As sound engineer and producer he was involved in productions of Demis Roussos, Simply Red and many other productions from the 70s till the 90s. But his most successful engagement is still the million-selling Synthesizer Greatest (Synthetiseur) series, conceived and marketed by the Dutch label ARCADE from 1989 until 1996. This new compilation featuring the classic Synthesizer Greatest versions of 'Chariots Of Fire', 'Theme From Twin Peaks', 'Axel F', 'Moments In Love', 'Maid Of Orleans', 'Oxygene', 'Autobahn' and 'Crockett's Theme' amongst others, is available as a limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on translucent blue vinyl.

  1. Chariots Of Fire (Theme From 'Chariots Of Fire)
  2. Twin Peaks (Theme From 'Twin Peaks)
  3. Moments In Love
  4. Maid Of Orleans (The Waltz Joan Of Arc)
  5. Oxygene
  6. Autobahn
  7. Mammagamma
  8. Crockett's Theme (From 'Miami Vice')
  9. Axel F (From 'Beverly Hills Cop')
  10. Tubular Bells (Theme From 'The Exorcist'')
  11. Forbidden Colours (Theme From 'Merry Christmas Mr.Lawrence')
  12. Gympnopedie

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from Victrola.com. All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline