Dyke & Blazers: I Got A Message: Hollywood 1968-1970


Release Date: 06-25-2021

SKU: 888072172999

Free Ground Shipping On All Orders

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Dyke & Blazers: I Got A Message: Hollywood 1968-1970

1. Product Details

Double vinyl LP pressing in gatefold jacket. I Got A Message: Hollywood 1968-1970 is a compilation album from funk legends Dyke & The Blazers. This collection features a range of songs from the band's time in Los Angeles - some of their last recordings before front man Arlester Christian's tragic death. The 21-track album features 16 previously unreleased recordings and includes their biggest hit "Let A Woman Be A Woman - Let A Man Be A Man," which has been sampled by many generations to follow - most notably by Tupac Shakur.

  1. We Got More Soul (Full-Length Version)
  2. Funky Walk (Full-Length Version)
  3. The Wobble (Full-Length Version)
  4. Shot Gun Slim
  5. Bring It on Back
  6. Let a Woman Be a Woman - Let a Man Be a Man
  7. Funky Bull Pt. 1 (Full-Length Version)
  8. It's Your Thing
  9. My Sisters' and My Brothers' Day Is Comin'
  10. Soul Cake
  11. You Are My Sunshine
  12. Booga Jivin'
  13. Black Boy
  14. Moon
  15. Stuff (Full-Length Version)
  16. Runaway People (Full-Length Version)
  17. Wufo Radio Spot
  18. Funky Bull Pt. 1 (Promo Edit)
  19. Do It Together (Original Mix)
  20. Day Is Comin' (Demo)
  21. The Walk (Part One - East)
  22. I'm So All Alone (Alternate Take)

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from Victrola.com. All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline