Lee Dorsey: Ride Your Pony


Release Date: 04-14-2023

SKU: 5060767443767

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Lee Dorsey: Ride Your Pony

1. Product Details

Vinyl LP pressing. Lee's Dorsey's effervescent personality was simple for legendary producer Allen Toussaint to work on and with the Sansu house band - The Meters - they crafted a string of classic New Orleans funk records that resonated around the world; if not always big hits, always hugely influential, and the cream are featured here. This uncompromising collection captures Dorsey at the top of his game and forms part of a complete retrospective by Charly Records. This is the first time ever that Dorsey's unique output has been accurately curated, uniting all of his contemporaneous recordings - plus unreleased material - inextricably linked with his four landmark albums recorded between 1961 and 1978. This fabulous package focusses on Lee's breakout album Ride Your Pony - Get Out Of My Life Woman that propelled the singer to #28 pop/#7 R&B with the Junior Walker inspired title track in 1965.

  1. DC Guns
  2. At Home in the Wasteland
  3. Bullets
  4. Bright Green Globe
  5. Nothing Good on the Radio
  6. Values Here
  7. Johnny Law
  8. D.J.G
  9. Boredom
  10. Late Bloomer
  11. Punk Won
  12. Gruesome Gary
  13. No Equalizer
  14. Circles
  15. 500 Miles

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from Victrola.com. All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline