Dmitry Evgrafov: Surrender


Release Date: 10-02-2020

SKU: 600116134110

Free Ground Shipping On All Orders

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Dmitry Evgrafov: Surrender

1. Product Details

Dmitry Evgrafov's most accomplished work to date, 'Surrender' is a broad and dramatic record that expands the Moscow-based artist's palette and reaches beyond the usual post-classical range. A self-taught multi-instrumentalist, Dmitry released his debut album, 'Pereehali' (2013), when he was nineteen. Shortly after, he performed onstage for the first time, when pulled out of the crowd to collaborate with Nils Frahm. He is co-founder and head of sound design at Endel, a mobile app company making personalized ambient soundscapes that generate responsive music in real time, which last year signed a 20 album deal with Warner Music, widely reported as "the first algorithm to sign a deal with a major". Now 27, and with four albums to his name, Dmitry has also logged 100 million streams of his music to date. While the beautifully close-mic'd piano parts of his music sit well in that playlist world alongside contemporaries such as Frahm, Arnalds or Goldmund, it is far from the full picture. 'Surrender' encompasses a continually changing musical spectrum, sometimes subtle, sometimes dramatic, taking the listener on a journey through intimate piano & string arrangements, fractured electronica, and complex, rhythmically driven constructions. On these, Dmitry forges a kind of hybrid sound where post-rock meets classical composition, at times closer in spirit to Efterklang or Mice Parade in it's sense of adventure.

  1. Splinter
  2. Sparkle
  3. Whirl
  4. Context
  5. Anthropocene
  6. Stymie
  7. Humble in Heart
  8. A Rural Song
  9. N.510
  10. Endless
  11. Serene Air
  12. Far and Close

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline