Devin Hoff: Voices From The Empty Moor (songs Of Anne Briggs)


Release Date: 11-26-2021

SKU: 759656071154

Product Currently Out of Stock

Browse More Notify Me When Available
Devin Hoff: Voices From The Empty Moor (songs Of Anne Briggs)

1. Product Details

Limited colored vinyl LP pressing. Includes digital download. Voices From the Empty Moor seeks to honor the mystery and beauty of Anne Briggs' music while maintaining it's own unique perspective, foregrounding powerful emotion and, hopefully, magical transformation. Bassist, composer and arranger Devin Hoff has been intensively studying the music of Anne Briggs for over a decade. Briggs was a leading light of the 1960"s English folk scene, a gifted songwriter and improvisor, as well as an amateur musicologist who revived traditional English, Scottish, and Irish Traveler songs with an unpretentious approach that perhaps presaged the rebellion of punk as much as it honored tradition. The arrangements here include collaborations with musician friends that share a fascination with mining specific folk forms for universal and timeless truths; singers Julia Holter, Shannon Lay, Sharon Van Etten and Emmett Kelly; oud player Alejandro Farha; saxophonist Howard Wiley and drummer Jim White.

  1. Amalfi
  2. Badaboum
  3. The Night Before
  4. Anger Never Dies
  5. Unfinished Sympathy (Orchestra Version)
  6. I Like the Way I Dance
  7. You Hurt Me (But I've Got So Much More to Give)
  8. Expedition Impossible
  9. Mad About You
  10. Sometimes
  11. Jackie Cane
  12. The World Is Mine
  13. One Two Three
  14. You
  15. Hiding in a Song
  16. Happiness (Orchestra Version)

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline