Delroy Wilson: The Cool Operator


Release Date: 05-03-2024

SKU: 054645424219

Product Currently Out of Stock

Browse More Notify Me When Available
Delroy Wilson: The Cool Operator

1. Product Details

The Cool Operator;' gathers together 28 sure shots from Delroy Wilson blending the very best of his all-conquering hit run of forty-fives for Bunny 'Striker' Lee 'longside a handful of crucial cuts produced by Channel One and Federal - The hits featured here like 'Better Must Come',' I'm Still Waiting', 'It's Shame' are among the defining releases of this golden age of reggae music. Delroy, immortalised by The Clash in their 'White Man In Hammersmith Palais' had a long a successful run of hit recordings with 'Striker' and the best of them are including on this one essential package. Double vinyl LP pressing.

  1. Cool Operator
  2. Better Must Come
  3. I Want to Love You
  4. Till I Die
  5. Living in the Footsteps of Another Man
  6. Live and Learn
  7. I'm Still Waiting
  8. It's a Shame
  9. Mother Nature
  10. Peace and Love
  11. My Baby Is Gone
  12. Drink Wine
  13. Once Upon a Time
  14. Dancing Mood
  15. Rain from the Skies
  16. Movie Star
  17. Riding for a Fall
  18. Try Again
  19. Who Cares
  20. This Old Heart of Mine
  21. Get Ready
  22. Can't Stop Me
  23. Mash Up Illitracy
  24. Here Come the Heartaches
  25. Trying to Wreck My Life
  26. Have Some Mercy
  27. Never Will Conquer Me

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline